top of page
Work Desk

LESLIE ANN ROWSELL

How the Health Belief Model can be applied to Chronic Disease Management in Rural/Remote settings

Health Belief Model Power Point, click here

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeslie Ann

Valentine's Day post

Valentines day is loved by some and dreaded for others. It is a basic human need to feel loved by someone, and that your presence matters. Valentines day is a difficult one for people with broken relationships, or people who have limited supports or families. I was reminded today around this video that was part of my MNURS course this term and felt today was a perfect day to share this knowledge.

It reminds me of why I became and nurse, and still challenges me about what nursing really means to me. As a nurse you have the ability to care beyond what is expected, to impact people's lives and be a model for other nurses. At times when we are busy we sometimes miss the moments that are right in front of us. I have often seen the meme's, "Be the nurse you would want as a patient", that is a great rule to practice by. The nurse in this video is defiantly the nurse I want looking after me, she pays attention, is willing to go above and beyond for her patient, to make the unthinkable happen, and who demonstrates what caring really means. Have a look at this video, and challenging yourself and your nursing practice, do you know the difference between care and caring?




1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page