top of page
Work Desk

LESLIE ANN ROWSELL

How the Health Belief Model can be applied to Chronic Disease Management in Rural/Remote settings

Health Belief Model Power Point, click here

Post: Welcome
Search
  • Writer's pictureLeslie Ann

Have you ever "Googled" yourself?

This week I had completed the task of searching myself on the web. If you have not done this, it is a great way to see aspects of your digital footprint. I was pleasantly surprised at my results, it was a trip down memory lane, google even had many pictures in their image section that matched my life. Happily for me, my posts were reflections of my life, nothing bad, some of the memories made me smile, other reminded me of loss in my life. Every time you sign an online obituary, google remembers it! The lessons for us as professionals, to remind ourselves that we are not as private as we think we are, the internet

lives on, and google does not use any filters when your name is in the search bar, just an honest search. Google yourself, did google really spit you back snippets of your life? How did that feel? For me, it solidifies my desire to keep my digital image a professional one, topped off with a little spark of personality that shows the real me. Love to hear your results.

13 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page